Coverart for item
The Resource You Will Pay

You Will Pay

Label
You Will Pay
Title
You Will Pay
Creator
Subject
Summary
In a fast-paced, brilliantly twisted novel of suspense from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson, the deadly secrets of a long-ago summer stir to life once more.It starts as a prank—a way to blow off steam after a long summer at Camp Horseshoe. Among the teen counselors, tensions and hormones are running high. No wonder the others agree when Jo-Beth Chancellor suggests they scare Monica O'Neal a little....or a lot. Monica has it coming, and no one will really get hurt. What could go wrong?Everything.Twenty years later, Lucas Dalton, a senior detective with the sheriff's department, is investigating the discovery of human remains in a cavern at what used to be Camp Horseshoe. Lucas knows the spot well. His father, a preacher, ran the camp, and Lucas worked there that infamous summer when two girls went missing. No one knows what happened to either of them, though with a dangerous convict on the loose, gossip was rife that they may have been kidnapped, or worse. For Lucas, the case is personal—perhaps too much so. But it's time to uncover the whole truth at last. That's why seven former female counselors are coming back to the small Oregon town—among them, Bernadette Alsace, the woman Lucas has never forgotten. Each one knows something about that terrible night. Each promised not to tell. And as they reunite, a new horror unfolds. First come texts containing a personal memento and a simple, terrifying message: YOU WILL PAY. Then, the murders begin.It started years ago. But it will end here—as a web of lust, greed, and betrayal is untangled to reveal a killer waiting to enact the perfect revenge.OUTSTANDING PRAISE FOR THE NOVELS OF LISA JACKSONAFTER SHE'S GONE"Jackson generates near-constant suspense, weaving together disparate plot turns, directing a large cast of characters, and playing up movie-star egos and show-biz gossip to give the novel a vintage Hollywood feel." —BooklistNEVER DIE ALONE"Jackson definitely knows how to keep readers riveted." —Mystery SceneCLOSE TO HOME"Jackson definitely knows how to jangle readers' nerves...Close to Home is perfect for readers of Joy Fielding or fans of Mary Higgins Clark." —BooklistTELL ME"Absolutely tension filled...Jackson is on top of her game." —Suspense MagazineYOU DON'T WANT TO KNOW"Lisa Jackson shows yet again why she is one of the best at romantic suspense. A pure nail biter." —Harlan Coben, # 1 New York Times bestselling author"Shiveringly good suspense!" —Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling authorWITHOUT MERCY"Her latest whodunit hits all the marks, taking readers on a nail-biting roller-coaster ride." —Library Journal"A juicy creep-a-thon...builds to a surprising cliffhanger ending." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Jackson, Lisa
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Thriller
  • Mystery
  • Suspense
  • Fiction
Label
You Will Pay
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:07e1ff03-74cc-4727-aaab-d90f84fb9afc
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781617734694
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
You Will Pay
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:07e1ff03-74cc-4727-aaab-d90f84fb9afc
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781617734694
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084