Coverart for item
The Resource Two Reasons to Run

Two Reasons to Run

Label
Two Reasons to Run
Title
Two Reasons to Run
Creator
Subject
Summary
The gripping second installment of the Pelican Harbor series from USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble! Police Chief Jane Hardy has only just been reunited with her long-lost son when she learns of an impending terror attack that threatens everything she holds dear.A lie changed her world. Police Chief Jane Hardy is still reeling from the scandal that rocked her small-town department just as she took over for her retired father—the man who wrecked her life with one little lie. Now she's finally been reunited with her presumed-dead fifteen-year-old son, Will, and his father, documentarian Reid Dixon.When a murder aboard the Gulf Coast oil platform Zeus exposes an environmental terrorist's plot to flood Mobile Bay with crude oil, Jane and Reid must put their feelings for each other aside and work together to prevent the looming sabotage.When the terrorist puts Will's life on the line, protecting him could be the common ground Jane and Reid need . . . until ghosts from the past threaten to ruin their fragile relationship for good.Jane has plenty of reasons to run. But what if she stays?Praise for Two Reasons to Run:"Colleen Coble's superpower is transporting her readers into beautiful settings in vivid detail. . .Add to that the suspense that keeps you wanting to know more and characters that pull at your heart."—Terri Blackstock, USA TODAY bestselling author of If I Run"Colleen Coble's latest has it all: characters to root for, a sinister villain, and a story that just won't stop."—Siri Mitchell, author of State of LiesFull-length romantic suspensePart of the Pelican Harbor seriesBook one: One Little LieBook two: Two Reasons to RunBook three: Three Missing DaysPerfect for fans of Allison Brennan, Terri Blackstock, and Dani Pettrey
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Coble, Colleen
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Romance
  • Mystery
  • Suspense
  • Fiction
Label
Two Reasons to Run
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
OVERDRIVE:7b16d39f-3de8-45dd-8ae3-7c8adaa31a16
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780785228516
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Two Reasons to Run
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
OVERDRIVE:7b16d39f-3de8-45dd-8ae3-7c8adaa31a16
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780785228516
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084