Coverart for item
The Resource The Night Door

The Night Door

Label
The Night Door
Title
The Night Door
Creator
Subject
Summary
In this hilarious graphic novel, Edison Beaker is about to find out what services the family business, Creature Seekers Pest Control, really offer. (Hint: forget about rat and roach removal . . . think monster hunting!)Edison Beaker and his young sister Tesla are staying with their uncle Earl, manager of the family pest control company, when an alarm sounds and he has no choice but to drag them along on a service call.They should have listened when he warned them, "stay in the van." Monster-sized mayhem ensues when the kids chase their escaped hamster into a mysterious warehouse—and suddenly they are the ones being chased as all sorts of creepy creatures scurry, slink, and stomp through a secret Night Door.The first of two new middle-school graphic novels that introduce a funny, smart, likable, reluctant hero and his wisecracking younger sister, whose adventures are sure to appeal to readers of Lunch Lady, Hilo, and Caveboy Dave
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Cammuso, Frank
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Comic and Graphic Books
  • Juvenile Literature
  • Juvenile Fiction
Label
The Night Door
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:f6350651-4e92-49fc-ad52-c4f4741a216d
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781984836540
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Night Door
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:f6350651-4e92-49fc-ad52-c4f4741a216d
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781984836540
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084