Coverart for item
The Resource The Dragon's Promise

The Dragon's Promise

Label
The Dragon's Promise
Title
The Dragon's Promise
Creator
Subject
Summary
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the critically acclaimed author of Six Crimson Cranes comes the thrilling next adventure! A journey to the kingdom of dragons, a star-crossed love, and a cursed pearl with the power to mend the world or break it... Fans of Shadow and Bone will devour this soaring fantasy.Princess Shiori made a deathbed promise to return the dragon's pearl to its rightful owner, but keeping that promise is more dangerous than she ever imagined.She must journey to the kingdom of dragons, navigate political intrigue among humans and dragons alike, fend off thieves who covet the pearl for themselves and will go to any lengths to get it, all while cultivating the appearance of a perfect princess to dissuade those who would see her burned at the stake for the magic that runs in her blood.The pearl itself is no ordinary cargo; it thrums with malevolent power, jumping to Shiori's aid one minute, and betraying her the next—threatening to shatter her family and sever the thread of fate that binds her to her true love. It will take every ounce of strength Shiori can muster to defend the life and the love she's fought so hard to win
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lim, Elizabeth
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Folklore
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
The Dragon's Promise
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:705bc385-a9cb-42d6-8af3-d290f4793fe9
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780593300978
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Dragon's Promise
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:705bc385-a9cb-42d6-8af3-d290f4793fe9
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780593300978
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084