Coverart for item
The Resource Gentleman Seeks Bride

Gentleman Seeks Bride

Label
Gentleman Seeks Bride
Title
Gentleman Seeks Bride
Creator
Subject
Summary
In this delightful flip of a classic romance trope, Megan Frampton creates a handsome, witty, hero in need of a wealthy bride who meets his match in Lady Jane Capel, from A Wicked Bargain with the Duke. Perfect for fans of Sarah McLean, Tessa Dare, and Eloisa James. "Strong heroines, sexy heroes, delicious stories. Make Megan Frampton your next read!" —Sarah MacLean, New York Times bestselling author It's a well-known fact that when a man is in search of a bride, a good dowry is never a hindrance. Thomas Sharpe is handsome, well-bred, and desperately in need of a wealthy bride. His father has lost their income, his sister needs looking after, and so to save them all from a life of poverty he travels to London in search of an heiress. Enter Lady Jane Capel. After her fiancé ended their engagement two years ago, Jane boldly left her parents' home and moved in with her half-brother Percy. What does one more scandal matter to a family with such a curious reputation? Jane is independent, but not as well versed in life—and love—as she wants. The two of them strike a deal: Thomas will show her all there is to know about the world —and intimacy—and Jane will help him find a bride. But the more time they spend together and the closer they get, the two of them soon realize that things aren't so simple when it comes to men and women..
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Frampton, Megan
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Literature
  • Historical Fiction
  • Romance
  • Fiction
Label
Gentleman Seeks Bride
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:d9627635-c02f-4deb-8189-ddc5233d5ee3
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780063011014
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Gentleman Seeks Bride
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:d9627635-c02f-4deb-8189-ddc5233d5ee3
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780063011014
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084