Coverart for item
The Resource Down Comes the Night

Down Comes the Night

Label
Down Comes the Night
Title
Down Comes the Night
Creator
Subject
Summary
"A YA fantasy classic in the making." - Christine Lynn Herman, author of The Devouring Gray"Fans of Leigh Bardugo's "Grisha Trilogy" and Marie Rutkoski's "Winner's Trilogy" have been waiting for this Darkling-esque romance..." - School Library Journal (Starred Review)New York Times bestselling author Allison Saft's Down Comes the Night is a snow-drenched romantic fantasy that keeps you racing through the pages long into the night.He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the magic in his darkness. Wren Southerland's reckless use of magic has cost her everything: she's been dismissed from the Queen's Guard and separated from her best friend—the girl she loves. So when a letter arrives from a reclusive lord, asking Wren to come to his estate, Colwick Hall, to cure his servant from a mysterious illness, she seizes her chance to redeem herself. The mansion is crumbling, icy winds haunt the caved-in halls, and her eccentric host forbids her from leaving her room after dark. Worse, Wren's patient isn't a servant at all but Hal Cavendish, the infamous Reaper of Vesria and her kingdom's sworn enemy. Hal also came to Colwick Hall for redemption, but the secrets in the estate may lead to both of their deaths. With sinister forces at work, Wren and Hal realize they'll have to join together if they have any hope of saving their kingdoms. But as Wren circles closer to the nefarious truth behind Hal's illness, they realize they have no escape from the monsters within the mansion. All they have is each other, and a startling desire that could be their downfall. Love makes monsters of us all
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Saft, Allison
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Historical Fiction
  • Fantasy
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Down Comes the Night
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:5900920e-fb8f-4926-af4f-b55db2116919
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781250623645
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Down Comes the Night
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:5900920e-fb8f-4926-af4f-b55db2116919
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781250623645
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084