Coverart for item
The Resource A Thousand Steps Into Night

A Thousand Steps Into Night

Label
A Thousand Steps Into Night
Title
A Thousand Steps Into Night
Creator
Subject
Summary
Longlisted for the National Book AwardFrom bestselling and award-winning author Traci Chee comes a Japanese-inspired fantasy perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli. When a girl who's never longed for adventure is hit with a curse that begins to transform her into a demon, she embarks on a quest to reverse the curse and return to her normal life, but along the way is forced to confront her true power within. In the realm of Awara, where gods, monsters, and humans exist side by side, Miuko is an ordinary girl resigned to a safe, if uneventful, existence as an innkeeper's daughter.But when Miuko is cursed and begins to transform into a demon with a deadly touch, she embarks on a quest to reverse the curse and return to her normal life. Aided by a thieving magpie spirit and continuously thwarted by a demon prince, Miuko must outfox tricksters, escape demon hunters, and negotiate with feral gods if she wants to make it home again.With her transformation comes power and freedom she never even dreamed of, and she'll have to decide if saving her soul is worth trying to cram herself back into an ordinary life that no longer fits her... and perhaps never did
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Chee, Traci
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Folklore
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
A Thousand Steps Into Night
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:b04d70c9-c57e-430f-8017-2edf5837a005
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780358469995
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Thousand Steps Into Night
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:b04d70c9-c57e-430f-8017-2edf5837a005
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780358469995
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084