Coverart for item
The Resource A Far Wilder Magic

A Far Wilder Magic

Label
A Far Wilder Magic
Title
A Far Wilder Magic
Creator
Subject
Summary
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERAN INSTANT INDIE BESTSELLERONE OF 2022'S MOST ANTICIPATED READS: * BUZZFEED * EPIC READS * GOODREADS * THE NERD DAILY * UNITED BY POP *"An utterly transportive read, unfolding into a world of crumbling manors and ancient forests. Allison Saft crafts a deliberate, intricate romance that will have you as unmoored as the characters." —Chloe Gong, New York Times bestselling author of These Violent DelightsA romantic YA fantasy perfect for fans of Erin A. Craig and Margaret Rogerson, about two people who find themselves competing for glory—and each other's hearts—in a magical fox hunt.When Margaret Welty spots the legendary hala, the last living mythical creature, she knows the Halfmoon Hunt will soon follow. Whoever is able to kill the hala will earn fame and riches, and unlock an ancient magical secret. While Margaret is the best sharpshooter in town, only teams of two can register, and she needs an alchemist.Weston Winters isn't an alchemist—yet. He's been fired from every apprenticeship he's landed, and his last chance hinges on Master Welty taking him in. But when Wes arrives at Welty Manor, he finds only Margaret. She begrudgingly allows him to stay, but on one condition: he must join the hunt with her.Although they make an unlikely team, they soon find themselves drawn to each other. As the hunt looms closer and tensions rise, Margaret and Wes uncover dark magic that could be the key to winning the hunt—if they survive that long.In A Far Wilder Magic, Allison Saft has written an achingly tender love story set against a deadly hunt in an atmospheric, rich fantasy world that will sweep you away."Innovative, romantic, and intoxicating. A Far Wilder Magic is a diamond of the YA fantasy genre, with a fresh and artfully layered world and extraordinary characters to match." —Amanda Foody, author of Ace of Shades
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Saft, Allison
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Historical Fiction
  • Fantasy
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
A Far Wilder Magic
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:cf653548-f627-4b0a-8e72-5d5d5ca28734
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781250623669
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Far Wilder Magic
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:cf653548-f627-4b0a-8e72-5d5d5ca28734
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781250623669
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084