Coverart for item
The Resource Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero

Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero

Label
Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero
Title
Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero
Creator
Subject
Summary
At a time when we are all asking questions about identity, grief, and how to stand up for what is right, this book by the author of A Thousand Questions will hit home with young readers who love Hena Khan and Varian Johnson—or anyone struggling to understand recent U.S. history and how it still affects us today. Yusuf Azeem has spent all his life in the small town of Frey, Texas—and nearly that long waiting for the chance to participate in the regional robotics competition, which he just knows he can win. Only, this year is going to be more difficult than he thought. Because this year is the twentieth anniversary of the 9/11 terrorist attacks, an anniversary that has everyone in his Muslim community on edge. With "Never Forget" banners everywhere and a hostile group of townspeople protesting the new mosque, Yusuf realizes that the country's anger from two decades ago hasn't gone away. Can he hold onto his joy—and his friendships—in the face of heartache and prejudice?
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Faruqi, Saadia
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile Literature
  • Juvenile Fiction
Label
Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:da768949-ab6e-476e-9aec-815c612e917d
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062943248
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:da768949-ab6e-476e-9aec-815c612e917d
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062943248
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084