Coverart for item
The Resource We Set the Dark on Fire

We Set the Dark on Fire

Label
We Set the Dark on Fire
Title
We Set the Dark on Fire
Creator
Subject
Summary
"We Set the Dark on Fire burns bright. It will light the way for a new generation of rebels and lovers." —NPR"Mejia pens a compelling, gripping story that mirrors real world issues of immigration and equality." —BuzzfeedFive starred reviews!!In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida Córdova and Anna-Marie McLemore, society wife-in-training Dani has a great awakening after being recruited by rebel spies and falling for her biggest rival. At the Medio School for Girls, distinguished young women are trained for one of two roles in their polarized society. Depending on her specialization, a graduate will one day run a husband's household or raise his children. Both paths promise a life of comfort and luxury, far from the frequent political uprisings of the lower class.Daniela Vargas is the school's top student, but her pedigree is a lie. She must keep the truth hidden or be sent back to the fringes of society.And school couldn't prepare her for the difficult choices she must make after graduation, especially when she is asked to spy for a resistance group desperately fighting to bring equality to Medio.Will Dani cling to the privilege her parents fought to win for her, or will she give up everything she's strived for in pursuit of a free Medio—and a chance at a forbidden love?
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Mejia, Tehlor Kay
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • LGBTQIA+ (Fiction)
  • Fantasy
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
We Set the Dark on Fire
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:17c38243-0c18-4f5f-8781-c615a30632b6
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062691330
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
We Set the Dark on Fire
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:17c38243-0c18-4f5f-8781-c615a30632b6
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062691330
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...