Coverart for item
The Resource The Paris Seamstress

The Paris Seamstress

Label
The Paris Seamstress
Title
The Paris Seamstress
Creator
Subject
Summary
For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she's ever known. She's bound for New York City with her signature gold dress, a few francs, and a dream: to make her mark on the world of fashion. Present day: Fabienne Bissette journeys to the Met's annual gala for an exhibit featuring the work of her ailing grandmother - a legend of women's fashion design. But as Fabienne begins to learn more about her beloved grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and family secrets that will dramatically change her own life."I loved The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah and I have a feeling that I'm going to love this dual timeline World War II novel based in war-torn France and present day." —Debbie Macomber"This rich, memorable novel unfolds beautifully from start to finish." —Publishers Weekly, Starred Review"Fascinating and impeccably researched." —Gill Paul, author of The Secret Wife"A fantastically engrossing story. I love it." —Kelly Rimmer, USA Today bestselling author"Gorgeously rich and romantic." —Kate Forsyth, author of Bitter Greens"Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book." —Rachel Burton, author of The Things We Need to Say"If you're looking for a swoon-worthy romance, then The Paris Seamstress is for you. Natasha Lester's novel features not one but two love stories, spanning continents and centuries. ... Fans of historical romance will eat this one up." —Refinery29Publishers Weekly Most Anticipated Books of the YearIncluded in BookBub's "Best Historical Fiction Fiction Coming this Fall"
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lester, Natasha
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Romance
  • Historical Fiction
Label
The Paris Seamstress
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:1defbe46-0035-4820-a7e3-8ec2c35b910e
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781538714768
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Paris Seamstress
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:1defbe46-0035-4820-a7e3-8ec2c35b910e
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781538714768
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...