Coverart for item
The Resource The Girl of Fire and Thorns

The Girl of Fire and Thorns

Label
The Girl of Fire and Thorns
Title
The Girl of Fire and Thorns
Creator
Subject
Summary
"Rae Carson has proved she's a master and has shaken up the YA genre."—USAToday.comThe first book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times–bestselling trilogy! The Girl of Fire and Thorns is a sweeping journey full of adventure, sorcery, heartbreak, and power. Fans of George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones and Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will devour this fantasy series.Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness. Elisa is the chosen one. But she has always felt powerless, useless. Now, on her sixteenth birthday, she has become the secret wife of a handsome and worldly king—a king whose country is in turmoil. A king who needs her to be the chosen one, not a failure of a princess.And he's not the only one who seeks her. Fierce enemies, seething with dark magic, are hunting her. A daring, determined revolutionary thinks she could be his people's savior. Soon it is not just her life, but her very heart that is at stake.Elisa could be everything to those who need her most. If the prophecy is fulfilled. If she finds the power deep within herself. If she doesn't die young. Most of the chosen do.William C. Morris YA Debut Award FinalistYALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten PickAndre Norton Award FinalistA Texas Tayshas SelectionOhioana Book Award YA winnerDon't miss Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, coming in 2020!
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Carson, Rae
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
The Girl of Fire and Thorns
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:fb7f89d3-64ba-460f-8572-7b28fe816b59
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062093325
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Girl of Fire and Thorns
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:fb7f89d3-64ba-460f-8572-7b28fe816b59
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062093325
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...