Coverart for item
The Resource The Crown of Embers

The Crown of Embers

Label
The Crown of Embers
Title
The Crown of Embers
Creator
Subject
Summary
"Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA's best writers of high fantasy."—Locus MagazineThe second book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times–bestselling trilogy! Betrayal, love, and untold power fuel the heroic adventure of a seventeen-year-old princess turned warrior-queen. Fans of Kendare Blake and Sarah J. Maas will be riveted.She does not know what awaits her at the enemy's gate.Elisa led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as queen should be secure. But it isn't. Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a dream, from foreign realms and even from within her own court. And her destiny as the chosen one remains uncertain. To conquer the power she bears, Elisa must journey from the hidden catacombs beneath her own city to treacherous seas and a long-forgotten island. With her go a one-eyed spy, a traitor, and the man with whom—despite everything—she is falling in love. If she's lucky, she'll return. But there will be a cost.Don't miss Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, coming in 2020!
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Carson, Rae
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
The Crown of Embers
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:e430560c-cd54-462e-9bc2-81d519541ba0
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062190086
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Crown of Embers
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:e430560c-cd54-462e-9bc2-81d519541ba0
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062190086
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...