Coverart for item
The Resource She-Wolves

She-Wolves

Label
She-Wolves
Title
She-Wolves
Creator
Subject
Summary
"Helen Castor has an exhilarating narrative gift. . . . Readers will love this book, finding it wholly absorbing and rewarding." —Hilary Mantel, Booker Prize-winning author of Wolf Hall In the tradition of Antonia Fraser, David Starkey, and Alison Weir, prize-winning historian Helen Castor delivers a compelling, eye-opening examination of women and power in England, witnessed through the lives of six women who exercised power against all odds—and one who never got the chance. Exploring the narratives of the Empress Matilda, Eleanor of Aquitaine, Isabella of France, Margaret of Anjou, and other "she-wolves," as well as that of the Nine Days' Queen, Lady Jane Grey, Castor invokes a magisterial discussion of how much—and how little—has changed through the centuries
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Castor, Helen
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Nonfiction
  • History
Label
She-Wolves
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:306dcd65-b9cd-4bcd-90ef-e07cef80fa10
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062065780
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
She-Wolves
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:306dcd65-b9cd-4bcd-90ef-e07cef80fa10
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062065780
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...