Coverart for item
The Resource Rules for Being a Girl

Rules for Being a Girl

Label
Rules for Being a Girl
Title
Rules for Being a Girl
Creator
Subject
Summary
Candace Bushnell, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Sex and the City, and Katie Cotugno, New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days, team up to write a fierce, propulsive novel about a girl who is preyed upon by a manipulative teacher and finds the power to fight back. Perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Laurie Halse Anderson. It starts before you can even remember: You learn the rules for being a girl. . . . Marin has always been good at navigating these unspoken guidelines. A star student and editor of the school paper, she dreams of getting into Brown University. Marin's future seems bright—and her young, charismatic English teacher, Mr. Beckett, is always quick to admire her writing and talk books with her. But when "Bex" takes things too far and comes on to Marin, she's shocked and horrified. Had she somehow led him on? Was it her fault? When Marin works up the courage to tell the administration what happened, no one believes her. She's forced to face Bex in class every day. Except now, he has an ax to grind. But Marin isn't about to back down. She uses the school newspaper to fight back and she starts a feminist book club at school. She finds allies—and even romance—in the most unexpected people, like Gray Kendall, who she'd always dismissed as just another lacrosse bro.As things heat up at school and in her personal life, Marin must figure out how to take back the power and write her own rules
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bushnell, Candace
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Rules for Being a Girl
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:1b949421-111f-45e4-8dd5-da60319d8d94
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062803399
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Rules for Being a Girl
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:1b949421-111f-45e4-8dd5-da60319d8d94
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062803399
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...