Coverart for item
The Resource Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

Label
Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake
Title
Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake
Creator
Subject
Summary
Fans of Casey McQuiston, Christina Lauren, and Abby Jimenez will love this scrumptious and sweet romantic comedy from the "dizzyingly talented writer" of Boyfriend Material (Entertainment Weekly)Publishers Weekly Summer Reads Top 10 Staff PicksOprah Daily Most Anticipated Romance Novels of 2021Buzzfeed Must-Read Spring Romance NovelsGoodreads Sexy Spring RomancesLGBTQ Reads: Most Anticipated Adult LGBTQAP Fiction 2021We Are Bookish: Spring Releases to Have on Your RadarFollowing the recipe is the key to a successful bake. Rosaline Palmer has always lived by those rules—well, except for when she dropped out of college to raise her daughter, Amelie. Now, with a paycheck as useful as greaseproof paper and a house crumbling faster than biscuits in tea, she’s teetering on the edge of financial disaster. But where there’s a whisk there’s a way . . . and Rosaline has just landed a spot on the nation’s most beloved baking show.Winning the prize money would give her daughter the life she deserves—and Rosaline is determined to stick to the instructions. However, more than collapsing trifles stand between Rosaline and sweet, sweet victory. Suave, well-educated, and parent-approved Alain Pope knows all the right moves to sweep her off her feet, but it’s shy electrician Harry Dobson who makes Rosaline question her long-held beliefs—about herself, her family, and her desires.Rosaline fears falling for Harry is a guaranteed recipe for disaster. Yet as the competition—and the ovens—heat up, Rosaline starts to realize the most delicious bakes come from the heart
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hall, Alexis
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • LGBTQIA+ (Fiction)
  • Romance
  • Fiction
  • Humor (Fiction)
Label
Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:0dcd5778-d221-49d7-8e1f-426084b98355
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781538703311
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:0dcd5778-d221-49d7-8e1f-426084b98355
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781538703311
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...