Coverart for item
The Resource Raybearer

Raybearer

Label
Raybearer
Title
Raybearer
Creator
Subject
Summary
"A compelling, finely tuned fantasy with fantastic world building." –Shannon Hale, New York Times bestselling author "Immediately captivated me." –Buzzfeed"A bold new world." –Seventeen"Dazzling . . . All hail Raybearer." –Entertainment WeeklyThe epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talent—perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you've sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy? Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince's Council of 11. If she's picked, she'll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere. But The Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: Kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai won't stand by and become someone's pawn—but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself? With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer is the story of loyalty, fate, and the lengths we're willing to go for the ones we love
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ifueko, Jordan
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Raybearer
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:b55e51d0-aecc-42cf-9b2b-5f8852ddcf1a
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781683357193
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Raybearer
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:b55e51d0-aecc-42cf-9b2b-5f8852ddcf1a
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781683357193
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...