Coverart for item
The Resource Ramona Blue

Ramona Blue

Label
Ramona Blue
Title
Ramona Blue
Creator
Subject
Summary
The fourth novel from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'—now a Netflix feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton! For fans of Rainbow Rowell and Morgan Matson, Julie Murphy has created another fearless heroine, Ramona Blue, in a gorgeously evocative novel about family, friendship, and how sometimes love can be more fluid than you first think. Ramona was only five years old when Hurricane Katrina changed her life forever. Since then, it's been Ramona and her family against the world. Standing over six feet tall with unmistakable blue hair, Ramona is sure of three things: she likes girls, she's fiercely devoted to her family, and she knows she's destined for something bigger than the trailer she calls home in Eulogy, Mississippi.But juggling multiple jobs, her flaky mom, and her well-meaning but ineffectual dad forces her to be the adult of the family. Now, with her sister, Hattie, pregnant, responsibility weighs more heavily than ever.The return of her childhood friend Freddie brings a welcome distraction. Ramona's friendship with the former competitive swimmer picks up exactly where it left off, and soon he's talked her into joining him for laps at the pool.But as Ramona falls in love with swimming, her feelings for Freddie begin to shift too, which is the last thing she expected. With her growing affection for Freddie making her question her sexual identity, Ramona begins to wonder if perhaps she likes girls and guys or if this new attraction is just a fluke.Either way, Ramona will discover that, for her, life and love are more fluid than they seem
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Murphy, Julie
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Label
Ramona Blue
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:61703204-3844-4cd7-9d8e-5f87c82c6c21
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062418371
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Ramona Blue
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:61703204-3844-4cd7-9d8e-5f87c82c6c21
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062418371
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...