Coverart for item
The Resource P. S. Be Eleven

P. S. Be Eleven

Label
P. S. Be Eleven
Title
P. S. Be Eleven
Creator
Subject
Summary
The Gaither sisters are at it again! A sequel to the Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, this Coretta Scott King Award-winning novel will find a home in the hearts of readers who loved Brown Girl Dreaming and As Brave as You. After spending the summer in Oakland, California, with their mother and the Black Panthers, Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern arrive home with a newfound streak of independence. That doesn't sit well with Big Ma, who doesn't like the way things are changing. Neither does Delphine. Pa has a new girlfriend. Uncle Darnell comes home from Vietnam, but he's not the same. And her new sixth-grade teacher isn't the fun, stylish Miss Honeywell—it's Mr. Mwila, a stern exchange teacher from Zambia. But the one thing that doesn't change during this turbulent year is the advice that Delphine receives from her mother, who reminds her not to grow up too fast. To be eleven while she can
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Williams-Garcia, Rita
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Historical Fiction
Label
P. S. Be Eleven
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:2d6c5404-4e03-4413-b5d5-25cd652b3983
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062208507
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
P. S. Be Eleven
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:2d6c5404-4e03-4413-b5d5-25cd652b3983
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062208507
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...