Coverart for item
The Resource Onyx & Ivory

Onyx & Ivory

Label
Onyx & Ivory
Title
Onyx & Ivory
Creator
Subject
Summary
"At once fresh, at once classic, Onyx and Ivory is a page-turning blend of monsters, magic, and romance." – Susan Dennard, New York Times bestselling author of TruthwitchAcclaimed author Mindee Arnett thrusts readers into a beautiful, dangerous, and magical world in this stunningly epic and romantic fantasy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah Raasch.They call her Traitor Kate. It's a title Kate Brighton inherited from her father after he tried to assassinate the high king of Rime. Cast out of the nobility, she now works for the royal courier service. Only the most skilled ride for the Relay and only the fastest survive, for when night falls, the drakes—deadly flightless dragons—come out to hunt. Fortunately, Kate has a secret edge: She is a wilder, born with forbidden magic that allows her to influence the minds of animals. And it's this magic that leads her to a caravan massacred by drakes in broad daylight—the only survivor Corwin Tormaine, the son of the king. Her first love, the boy she swore to forget after he condemned her father to death. With their paths once more entangled, Kate and Corwin must put the past behind them to face this new threat and an even darker menace stirring in the kingdom
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Arnett, Mindee
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Onyx & Ivory
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:56e59ed1-f14f-40da-8a04-ed72cc0514c7
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062652683
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Onyx & Ivory
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:56e59ed1-f14f-40da-8a04-ed72cc0514c7
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062652683
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...