Coverart for item
The Resource Not the Duke's Darling

Not the Duke's Darling

Label
Not the Duke's Darling
Title
Not the Duke's Darling
Creator
Subject
Summary
From the New York Times bestselling author of the Maiden Lane series comes the first book in a new series that "marries her irresistibly witty writing style with an intrigue-steeped plot,"(Booklist) perfect for fans of Tessa Dare and Eloisa James. Freya de Moray is many things: a member of the secret order of Wise Women, the daughter of disgraced nobility, and a chaperone living under an assumed name. What she is not is forgiving. So when the Duke of Harlowe, the man who destroyed her brother and led to the downfall of her family, appears at the country house party she's attending, she does what any Wise Woman would do: she starts planning her revenge.Christopher Renshaw, the Duke of Harlowe, is being blackmailed. Intent on keeping his secrets safe, he agrees to attend a house party where he will put an end to this coercion once and for all. Until he recognizes Freya, masquerading among the party revelers, and realizes his troubles have just begun. Freya knows all about his sins-sins he'd much rather forget. But she's also fiery, bold, and sensuous-a temptation he can't resist. When it becomes clear Freya is in grave danger, he'll risk everything to keep her safe. But first, he will have to earn Freya's trust...by whatever means necessary.Features the bonus novella Patience for Christmas from New York Times bestselling author Grace Burrowes!
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hoyt, Elizabeth
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Romance
  • Historical Fiction
Label
Not the Duke's Darling
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:1dabf65c-328a-4aa2-89b7-538f9a774f08
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781538763513
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Not the Duke's Darling
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:1dabf65c-328a-4aa2-89b7-538f9a774f08
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781538763513
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...