Coverart for item
The Resource Nobody's Princess

Nobody's Princess

Label
Nobody's Princess
Title
Nobody's Princess
Creator
Subject
Summary
Helen of Sparta wants to be more than a princess and a pretty face—she wants to be a hero.The traditions of ancient Sparta would have Helen know her place: a beautiful princess, a loyal daughter, a perfect bride. But Helen wants adventure, and she's not looking back. Not one to count on the gods to take care of her, she sets out to see the world and seek her own fate with steely determination. Her rebellious will makes Helen dangerous enemies—such as the self-proclaimed "son of Zeus" Theseus—but it also gains her true friends, from the famed huntress Atalanta to the young priestess who is the Oracle of Delphi. If she is strong enough, if she is cunning enough, if she is brave enough, Helen will find her destiny . . . but what does destiny have in store for her? In Nobody's Princess, author Esther Friesner deftly weaves together history and myth as she takes a new look at the girl who will become Helen of Troy. The back of the book includes further facts about Helen of Troy and Ancient Greece. Hand to readers who love Tamora Pierce and Leigh Bardugo, particularly if they just finished Wonder Woman: Warbringer and want to know more about Helen of Troy."A must-read for fans of fantasy and mythology."—VOYA"Along the way, Friesner skillfully exposes larger issues of women's rights, human bondage, and individual destiny. It's a rollicking good story."—Booklist
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Friesner, Esther
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Mythology
  • Historical Fiction
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Label
Nobody's Princess
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:3215b36f-37fb-4a1b-a385-d11c633c96f8
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780375849848
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Nobody's Princess
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:3215b36f-37fb-4a1b-a385-d11c633c96f8
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780375849848
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...