The Resource Lament

Lament

Label
Lament
Title
Lament
Creator
Subject
Summary
FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING NOVEL SHIVER "Vibrant and potent, YA readers searching for faerie stories will be happy to find this accomplished debut novel."–Publishers Weekly(starred review) "This beautiful and out-of-the-ordinary debut novel, with its authentic depiction of Celtic Faerie lore and dangerous forbidden love in a contemporary American setting, will appeal to readers of Nancy Werlin's Impossible and Stephenie Meyer's Twilight series."–Booklist(starred review) "Part adventure, part fantasy, and wholly riveting love story, Lament will delight nearly all audiences with its skillful blend of magic and ordinary life."—KLIATT (starred review) Sixteen-year-old Deirdre Monaghan is a painfully shy but prodigiously gifted musician. She's about to find out she's also a cloverhand—one who can see faeries. Deirdre finds herself infatuated with a mysterious boy who enters her ordinary suburban life, seemingly out of thin air. Trouble is, the enigmatic and gorgeous Luke turns out to be a gallowglass—a soulless faerie assassin. An equally hunky—and equally dangerous—dark faerie soldier named Aodhan is also stalking Deirdre. Sworn enemies, Luke and Aodhan each have a deadly assignment from the Faerie Queen. Namely, kill Deirdre before her music captures the attention of the Fae and threatens the Queen's sovereignty. Caught in the crossfire with Deirdre is James, her wisecracking but loyal best friend. Deirdre had been wishing her life weren't so dull, but getting trapped in the middle of a centuries-old faerie war isn't exactly what she had in mind . . . Lament is a dark faerie fantasy that features authentic Celtic faerie lore, plus cover art and interior illustrations by acclaimed faerie artist Julia Jeffrey
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Stiefvater, Maggie
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Lament
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:434959ee-c209-4505-8eee-53b9468d8dd0
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780738722290
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Lament
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:434959ee-c209-4505-8eee-53b9468d8dd0
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780738722290
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...