Coverart for item
The Resource Keep Moving

Keep Moving

Label
Keep Moving
Title
Keep Moving
Creator
Subject
Summary
NATIONAL BESTSELLER "A meditation on kindness and hope, and how to move forward through grief." —NPR "A shining reminder to learn all we can from this moment, rebuilding ourselves in the darkness so that we may come out wiser, kinder, and stronger on the other side." —The Boston Globe "Powerful essays on loss, endurance, and renewal." —People Cosmopolitan's "Best Nonfiction Books of 2020" Marie Claire's "2020 Books You Should Pre-Order Now" Parade's "25 Self-Help Books To Get Your 2020 Off On The Right Foot" The Washington Post's "What to Read in 2020 Based on the Books You Loved in 2019" For fans of Anne Lamott and Cleo Wade, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life's challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience.When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem "Good Bones," started writing inspirational daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Smith, Maggie
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • Self-Improvement
  • Nonfiction
Label
Keep Moving
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:0c6a3937-3992-4628-a6be-dae794af7f93
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781982132088
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Keep Moving
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:0c6a3937-3992-4628-a6be-dae794af7f93
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781982132088
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...