Coverart for item
The Resource Ink In the Blood

Ink In the Blood

Label
Ink In the Blood
Title
Ink In the Blood
Creator
Subject
Summary
A lush, dark YA fantasy debut that weaves together tattoo magic, faith, and eccentric theater in a world where lies are currency and ink is a weapon, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake. Celia Sand and her best friend, Anya Burtoni, are inklings for the esteemed religion of Profeta. Using magic, they tattoo followers with beautiful images that represent the Divine's will and guide the actions of the recipients. It's considered a noble calling, but ten years into their servitude Celia and Anya know the truth: Profeta is built on lies, the tattooed orders strip away freedom, and the revered temple is actually a brutal, torturous prison. Their opportunity to escape arrives with the Rabble Mob, a traveling theater troupe. Using their inkling abilities for performance instead of propaganda, Celia and Anya are content for the first time . . . until they realize who followed them. The Divine they never believed in is very real, very angry, and determined to use Celia, Anya, and the Rabble Mob's now-infamous stage to spread her deceitful influence even further. To protect their new family from the wrath of a malicious deity and the zealots who work in her name, Celia and Anya must unmask the biggest lie of all—Profeta itself
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Smejkal, Kim
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Ink In the Blood
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:badc819d-5eb0-4b91-b1f2-996447963b65
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780358164500
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Ink In the Blood
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:badc819d-5eb0-4b91-b1f2-996447963b65
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780358164500
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...