Coverart for item
The Resource Highlander Most Wanted

Highlander Most Wanted

Label
Highlander Most Wanted
Title
Highlander Most Wanted
Creator
Subject
Summary
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERMaya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love. Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen's rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting. Bowen seizes his enemy's keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He's enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer's skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever."[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans."—Kirkus Reviews
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Banks, Maya
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Historical Fiction
  • Romance
  • Erotic Literature
  • Fiction
Label
Highlander Most Wanted
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780345538895
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Highlander Most Wanted
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780345538895
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...