Coverart for item
The Resource Goodbye Days

Goodbye Days

Label
Goodbye Days
Title
Goodbye Days
Creator
Subject
Summary
"Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming." —Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything.Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, Looking for Alaska, and Zentner's own The Serpent King, one of the most highly acclaimed YA novels of 2016, Goodbye Days asks what you would do if you could spend one last day with someone you lost.Where are you guys? Text me back. That's the last message Carver Briggs will ever send his three best friends, Mars, Eli, and Blake. He never thought that it would lead to their death.Now Carver can't stop blaming himself for the accident and even worse, a powerful judge is pressuring the district attorney to open up a criminal investigation. Luckily, Carver has some unexpected allies: Eli's girlfriend, the only person to stand by him at school; Dr. Mendez, his new therapist; and Blake's grandmother, who asks Carver to spend a "goodbye day" together to share their memories and say a proper farewell. Soon the other families are asking for their own goodbye day with Carver—but he's unsure of their motives. Will they all be able to make peace with their losses, or will these goodbye days bring Carver one step closer to a complete breakdown or—even worse—prison?"Jeff Zentner, you perfectly fill the John-Green-sized hole in our heart." —Justine Magazine"Evocative, heartbreaking, and beautifully written." —Buzzfeed"Masterful." —TeenVogue.com"Hold on to your heart: this book will wreck you, fix you, and most definitely change you." —Becky Albertalli, Morris Award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Zentner, Jeff
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Goodbye Days
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:abc8d32a-8f72-4abb-b7ff-451b20c3d67f
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780553524086
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Goodbye Days
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:abc8d32a-8f72-4abb-b7ff-451b20c3d67f
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780553524086
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...