Coverart for item
The Resource Finding Yvonne

Finding Yvonne

Label
Finding Yvonne
Title
Finding Yvonne
Creator
Subject
Summary
For fans of Nicola Yoon and Nina LaCour comes a striking novel about difficult choices from acclaimed author Brandy Colbert. Since she was seven years old, Yvonne has had her trusted violin to keep her company, especially in those lonely days after her mother walked out on their family. But with graduation just around the corner, she is forced to face the hard truth that she just might not be good enough to attend a conservatory after high school. Full of doubt about her future, and increasingly frustrated by her strained relationship with her successful but emotionally closed-off father, Yvonne meets a street musician and fellow violinist who understands her struggle. He's mysterious, charming, and different from Warren, the familiar and reliable boy who has her heart. But when Yvonne becomes unexpectedly pregnant, she has to make the most difficult decision yet about her future. From the author of Pointe and Little & Lion, comes another heartfelt novel about the twists and turns that can show up on a path meant only for you
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Colbert, Brandy
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Finding Yvonne
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:9254a766-565f-481b-984f-8a2130c1d6f2
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780316480833
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Finding Yvonne
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:9254a766-565f-481b-984f-8a2130c1d6f2
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780316480833
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...