Coverart for item
The Resource Every Last Cuckoo

Every Last Cuckoo

Label
Every Last Cuckoo
Title
Every Last Cuckoo
Creator
Subject
Summary
An elderly widow discovers a new sense of purpose when a series of wayward young people come to stay in her Vermont home in this "truly engrossing novel" (Library Journal).Sarah Lucas imagined the rest of her days would be spent living peacefully in her rural Vermont home in the steadfast company of her husband. But now, with Charles's sudden passing, seventy-five-year-old Sarah is left inconsolably alone.As grief settles in, Sarah's mind lingers on her past: her imperfect but devoted fifty-year marriage to Charles; the years they spent raising their three very different children; and her childhood during the Great Depression, when her parents opened their home to countless relatives and neighbors. So, when a variety of lost souls come seeking shelter in Sarah's own big, empty home, her past comes full circle. As this unruly flock forms a family of sorts, they—with Sarah—nurture and protect one another, all the while discovering their unsuspected strengths and courage.In the tradition of Jane Smiley and Sue Miller, Kate Maloy has crafted a wise and gratifying novel about a woman who gracefully accepts a surprising new role just when she thought her best years were behind her
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Maloy, Kate
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Literature
  • Fiction
Label
Every Last Cuckoo
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:1334190c-fc04-46a1-840d-f088a26cfe10
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781565129467
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Every Last Cuckoo
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:1334190c-fc04-46a1-840d-f088a26cfe10
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781565129467
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...