Coverart for item
The Resource Eliza and Her Monsters

Eliza and Her Monsters

Label
Eliza and Her Monsters
Title
Eliza and Her Monsters
Creator
Subject
Summary
"A love letter to fandom, friendship, and the stories that shape us, Eliza and Her Monsters is absolutely magical."—Marieke Nijkamp, New York Times–bestselling author of This Is Where It Ends Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of the wildly popular webcomic Monstrous Sea, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she's worked for begins to crumble.Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl meets Noelle Stevenson's Nimona in this acclaimed novel about art, fandom, and finding the courage to be yourself. "A must-have."—School Library JournalIn the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza's persona is popular. Eliza can't imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community. Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza's secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she's built—her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity—begins to fall apart. With pages from Eliza's webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza's online forums, this book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl.Young Adult Library Services Association Best BookBest Fiction for Young Adults Top TenKirkus Best Book Texas Tayshas Pick
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Zappia, Francesca
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Eliza and Her Monsters
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:4a587bda-dff9-495a-99fe-6dd8a1940f1b
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062290151
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Eliza and Her Monsters
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:4a587bda-dff9-495a-99fe-6dd8a1940f1b
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062290151
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...