Coverart for item
The Resource Cinderella Is Dead

Cinderella Is Dead

Label
Cinderella Is Dead
Title
Cinderella Is Dead
Creator
Subject
Summary
"Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and LonelyGirls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely. It's 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but the fairy tale is over. Teen girls are now required to appear at the Annual Ball, where the men of the kingdom select wives based on a girl's display of finery. If a suitable match is not found, the girls not chosen are never heard from again. Sixteen-year-old Sophia would much rather marry Erin, her childhood best friend, than parade in front of suitors. At the ball, Sophia makes the desperate decision to flee, and finds herself hiding in Cinderella's mausoleum. There, she meets Constance, the last known descendant of Cinderella and her step sisters. Together they vow to bring down the king once and for all—and in the process, they learn that there's more to Cinderella's story than they ever knew . . .This fresh take on a classic story will make readers question the tales they've been told, and root for girls to break down the constructs of the world around them
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bayron, Kalynn
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • African American Fiction
  • Romance
  • Folklore
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Label
Cinderella Is Dead
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:9a011a25-8c62-48a8-9b2b-ea5bc903c133
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781547603886
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Cinderella Is Dead
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:9a011a25-8c62-48a8-9b2b-ea5bc903c133
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781547603886
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...