Coverart for item
The Resource Carols and Chaos

Carols and Chaos

Label
Carols and Chaos
Title
Carols and Chaos
Creator
Subject
Summary
From the author of Suitors and Sabotage comes a swoonworthy Christmas adventure, perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Downton Abbey.1817. The happy chaos of the Yuletide season has descended upon the country estate of Shackleford Park in full force, but lady's maid Kate Darby barely has the time to notice. Between her household duties, caring for her ailing mother, and saving up money to someday own a dress shop, her hands are quite full. Matt Harlow is also rather busy. He's performing double-duty, acting as valet for both of the Steeple brothers, two of the estate's holiday guests.Falling in love would be a disaster for either of them. But staving off their feelings for each other becomes the least of their problems when a devious counterfeiting scheme reaches the gates of Shackleford Park, and Kate and Matt are unwittingly swept up in the intrigue.Full of sweetness, charm, and holiday mischief, Carols and Chaos―a standalone companion novel to Suitors and Sabotage―is perfect for readers who like their historical fiction with a side of romance and danger.Praise for Cindy Anstey:"A delightful salute to Jane Austen and will be a treat for her fans." ―VOYA, on Suitors and Sabotage"Delightful ... It is Jane Austen spiced with action, suspense, and humor." ―VOYA, starred review, on Duels & Deception"Jane Austen fans in need of a good new book, look no further." ―Entertainment Weekly, on Duels & Deception
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
  • Anstey, Cindy
  • Hardingham, Fiona
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Romance
  • Historical Fiction
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Label
Carols and Chaos
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
OVERDRIVE:7ec95ca5-7aca-4ee6-aa99-edf485fa2c32
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781984847362
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Carols and Chaos
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
OVERDRIVE:7ec95ca5-7aca-4ee6-aa99-edf485fa2c32
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781984847362
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...