Coverart for item
The Resource By Royal Command

By Royal Command

Label
By Royal Command
Title
By Royal Command
Creator
Subject
Summary
Lucy has become a firm fixture in the household of Dr Dee, a real-life figure who was court magician to Queen Elizabeth 1. Lucy, in return for saving the queen's life, has been told that she is to work as a spy for Her Grace and that she is to remain with the Dee family and await further instruction . . . And then Lucy hears unexplained cries in the Dee house, and finds a young girl imprisoned there. What is Dr Dee doing? Lucy means to find out.A thrilling historical story, full of intrigue and royal plots and counter-plots, from the acclaimed Mary Hooper. An atmospheric and thrilling sequel to At the House of the Magician, full of authentic historical Elizabethan details and spine-tingling thrills . . . Perfect for fans of Julie Hearn and Julia Golding. Mary Hooper is a hugely popular writer for children and young adults. Her other books for Bloomsbury include Amy, Holly and the ever popular and award-winning Megan series, as well as hilarious younger fiction, including the revolting KATIE series. Mary's brilliant historical novels: At the Sign of the Sugared Plum, Petals in the Ashes, The Extraordinary Life and Times of Eliza Rose and At the House of the Magician also have a huge fanbase. Mary is very much in demand for her events at literary festivals and schools. She lives in Henley-on-Thames
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hooper, Mary
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Historical Fiction
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
By Royal Command
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:959f9bca-a59d-4cda-b06e-78a804ec5f31
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781408816455
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
By Royal Command
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:959f9bca-a59d-4cda-b06e-78a804ec5f31
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781408816455
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...