Coverart for item
The Resource Beauty and the Besharam

Beauty and the Besharam

Label
Beauty and the Besharam
Title
Beauty and the Besharam
Creator
Subject
Summary
“If you're a fan of rivals-to-lovers, look no further!”—Aiden Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of Cemetery Boys Heated competition leads to even hotter romance in this YA summer rom-com for fans of Sandhya Menon and Emma Lord!Seventeen-year-old, high-achieving Kavya Joshi has always been told she’s a little too ambitious, a little too mouthy, and overall just a little too much. In one word: besharam. So, when her nemesis, Ian Jun, witnesses Kavya’s very public breakup with her loser boyfriend on the last day of junior year, she decides to lay low and spend the summer doing what she loves best–working part time playing princess roles for childrens’ birthday parties. But her plan is shot when she’s cast as Ariel instead of her beloved Belle, and learns that Ian will be her Prince Eric for the summer. [Cue the combative banter.] Exhausted by Kavya and Ian’s years-long feud, their friends hatch a plan to end their rivalry by convincing them to participate in a series of challenges throughout the summer. Kavya is only too eager to finally be declared the winner. But as the competition heats up, so too does the romantic tension, until it escalates from a simmer to a full-on burn
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Vale, Lillie
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Beauty and the Besharam
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:1be4ab9c-3a8a-4cd5-9994-279891181e57
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780593350898
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Beauty and the Besharam
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:1be4ab9c-3a8a-4cd5-9994-279891181e57
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780593350898
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084