The Resource Asylum

Asylum

Label
Asylum
Title
Asylum
Creator
Subject
Summary
Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place."For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm. The dorm was formerly a sanatorium, more commonly known as an asylum. And not just any asylum—a last resort for the criminally insane.As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on at Brookline . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary asylum, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried. Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.Don't miss any of the books in the Asylum series, or Madeleine Roux's all-new shivery fantasy series, House of Furies!
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Roux, Madeleine
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Horror
  • Mystery
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Asylum
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc61
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062220981
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Asylum
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:b9b30863-5cc8-4591-9f2d-768e12b5bc61
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062220981
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...