Coverart for item
The Resource Anchored Hearts

Anchored Hearts

Label
Anchored Hearts
Title
Anchored Hearts
Creator
Subject
Summary
From the USA Today bestselling author of West Side Love Story comes a second chance romance set on the beautiful sandy shores of Key West, the perfect beach read! Fans of Abby Jimenez, Jasmine Guillory, and Jen DeLuca, won't want to miss this gorgeous and stirring love story that will touch your heart and make you believe in happily ever afters...A PopSugar Best Romance of April "A big-hearted, beautiful book about first love, second chances, and finding one's place in the world. An exceptional getaway of a book!" —Emily Henry, New York Times bestselling author of Beach Read"Anchored Hearts has it all: undeniable chemistry, believable roadblocks, a heartwarming world, and a lush Key West setting that leaps off the page. Alejandro and Anamaría's love story is not to be missed!" —Mia Sosa, USA Today bestselling author of The Worst Best ManA PopSugar Best Romance of April Award-winning photographer Alejandro Miranda hasn't been home to Key West in years—not since he left to explore broader horizons with his papi's warning "never to come back" echoing in his ears. He wouldn't be heading there now if it wasn't for an injury requiring months of recuperation. The drama of a prodigal son returning to his familia and their beloved Cuban restaurant is bad enough, but coming home to the island paradise also means coming face to face with the girl he left behind—the one who was supposed to be by his side all along . . . Anamaría Navarro was shattered when Alejandro took off without her. Traveling the world was their plan, not just his. But after her father's heart attack, there was no way she could leave—not even for the man she loved. Now ensconced in the family trade as a firefighter and paramedic, with a side hustle as a personal trainer, Anamaría is dismayed that just the sight of Alejandro is enough to rekindle the flame she's worked years to put out. And as famillia meddling pushes them together, the heat of their attraction only climbs higher. Can they learn to trust again, before the Key West sun sets on their chance at happiness? "Vibrant...A stunning romance of first love found again."—KirkusReviews STARRED REVIEW"Oliveras' portrayal of family and social media ties are reminiscent of Alisha Rai's romances."—Booklist STARRED REVIEW"Priscilla Oliveras sweeps you away to summer in Key West! Anchored Hearts is a delightful and heartwarming second chance romance full of fun and family, laughter and love. You'll swoon for these childhood sweethearts!"—Alexis Daria, bestselling author of You Had Me at Hola
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Oliveras, Priscilla
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Literature
  • Romance
  • Fiction
Label
Anchored Hearts
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:06fcd026-79b4-4a9a-80ab-7f8e125c2cbd
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781420150209
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Anchored Hearts
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:06fcd026-79b4-4a9a-80ab-7f8e125c2cbd
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781420150209
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084