Coverart for item
The Resource All the Flowers in Paris

All the Flowers in Paris

Label
All the Flowers in Paris
Title
All the Flowers in Paris
Creator
Subject
Summary
Two women are connected across time by the city of Paris, a mysterious stack of love letters, and shocking secrets sweeping from World War II to the present—for readers of Sarah's Key and The Nightingale."Sarah Jio weaves past and present in this eminently readable novel about love, gratitude, and forgiveness. I tore through the pages!"—New York Times bestselling author Christina Baker KlineWhen Caroline wakes up in a Paris hospital with no memory of her past, she's confused to learn that for years she's lived a sad, reclusive life in a sprawling apartment on the rue Cler. Slowly regaining vague memories of a man and a young child, she vows to piece her life back together—though she can't help but feel she may be in danger. A budding friendship with the chef of a charming nearby restaurant takes her mind off her foggy past, as does a startling mystery from decades prior. In Nazi-occupied Paris, a young widow named Céline is trying to build a new life for her daughter while working in her father's flower shop and hoping to find love again. Then a ruthless German officer discovers her Jewish ancestry and Céline is forced to play a dangerous game to secure the safety of her loved ones. When her worst fears come true, she must fight back in order to save the person she loves most: her daughter. When Caroline discovers Céline's letters tucked away in a closet, she realizes that her apartment harbors dark secrets—and that she may have more in common with Céline than she could have ever imagined. All the Flowers in Paris is an emotionally captivating novel rooted in the resiliency and strength of the human spirit, the steadfastness of a mother's love, and the many complex layers of the heart—especially its capacity to forgive."Heart-stopping . . . Fans of emotional, romantic stories set during World War II will enjoy this heartbreaking tale of love and loss."—Booklist
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Jio, Sarah
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Historical Fiction
Label
All the Flowers in Paris
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:c81dcb28-7bab-4d1a-bd04-8531e9483bcf
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781101885062
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
All the Flowers in Paris
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:c81dcb28-7bab-4d1a-bd04-8531e9483bcf
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781101885062
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...