Coverart for item
The Resource After the Shot Drops

After the Shot Drops

Label
After the Shot Drops
Title
After the Shot Drops
Creator
Subject
Summary
A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family. Written in the tradition of Jason Reynolds, Matt de la Peña, and Walter Dean Myers, After the Shot Drops now has three starred reviews! * "Belongs on the shelf alongside contemporary heavy-hitters like Angie Thomas's The Hate U Give, Brendan Kiely and Jason Reynolds's All-American Boys, and Nic Stone's Dear Martin."—School Library Journal, starred review Bunny and Nasir have been best friends forever, but when Bunny accepts an athletic scholarship across town, Nasir feels betrayed. While Bunny tries to fit in with his new, privileged peers, Nasir spends more time with his cousin, Wallace, who is being evicted. Nasir can't help but wonder why the neighborhood is falling over itself to help Bunny when Wallace is in trouble. When Wallace makes a bet against Bunny, Nasir is faced with an impossible decision—maybe a dangerous one. Told from alternating perspectives, After the Shot Drops is a heart-pounding story about the responsibilities of great talent and the importance of compassion
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ribay, Randy
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
After the Shot Drops
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:00f2e157-d943-4d7e-bdd3-79ebd840eb83
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781328476876
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
After the Shot Drops
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:00f2e157-d943-4d7e-bdd3-79ebd840eb83
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781328476876
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...