The Resource Act

Act

Label
Act
Title
Act
Creator
Subject
Summary
Act is the funny and honest follow-up to the middle school graphic novel sensations Click and Camp. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Shannon Hale, and Victoria Jamieson. How do you know when the person who can make the difference . . . is you? Olive is excited to start sixth grade: new teachers, new experiences, and a field trip to the big city with her best buds! But when Olive finds out that a school policy is keeping some kids from going on the trip, she decides to act. She's prepared to do whatever it takes to be heard—even if it means running against Trent and Sawyer, two of her closest friends, in the student council election! With intense campaign competition and emotions running high, can Olive make a big change and keep her friends? New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Kayla Miller crafts a genuine and inspiring story about evolving friendships, supportive family, and finding out that you—yes, you—have the power to make a difference
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Miller, Kayla
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Comic and Graphic Books
  • Juvenile Literature
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Humor (Fiction)
Label
Act
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:7fe36721-d12f-4547-b3a9-107f3e125cf7
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780358335818
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Act
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:7fe36721-d12f-4547-b3a9-107f3e125cf7
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780358335818
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...