Coverart for item
The Resource A Family for Louie

A Family for Louie

Label
A Family for Louie
Title
A Family for Louie
Creator
Subject
Summary
A foodie French bulldog finds a forever home in this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book, sure to appeal to fans of Gaston, Ellie, and Little Elliot, Big City.Meet Louie. He's a dog of very fine taste. He knows every chef in town, and each day he wanders the city, visiting his favorite restaurants. It's a good life, except... Louie is all on his own. What Louie wants more than anything is a family.But try as he might, Louie can't seem to find a family that's right for him. At the beach, he meets a little boy and his mother... but they're eating green jello salad and sardine sandwiches (Louie's least favorite foods!). At his favorite sushi restaurant, Louie spies a father and daughter with an open seat at their table... but their cat chases him away. At the park, he meets a nice family having a yummy barbecue, but when they invite him to play frisbee... Louie just can't keep up. Where-oh-where will Louie find a just-right family of his very own?
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Thompson, Alexandra
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile Literature
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Picture Book Fiction
Label
A Family for Louie
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:4bac66f7-ef80-42bf-9be3-e4f3936330fa
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781984813220
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Family for Louie
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:4bac66f7-ef80-42bf-9be3-e4f3936330fa
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781984813220
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...