Coverart for item
The Resource A Dangerous Act of Kindness

A Dangerous Act of Kindness

Label
A Dangerous Act of Kindness
Title
A Dangerous Act of Kindness
Creator
Subject
Summary
What would you risk for a complete stranger?When widow Millie Sanger finds injured enemy pilot Lukas Schiller on her farm, the distant war is suddenly at her doorstep. Compassionate Millie knows he'll be killed if discovered, and makes the dangerous decision to offer him shelter from the storm. On opposite sides of the inescapable conflict, the two strangers forge an unexpected and passionate bond. But as the snow thaws, the relentless fury of World War Two forces them apart, leaving only the haunting memories of what they shared, and an understanding that their secret must never see light. As Millie's dangerous act of kindness sets them on paths they never could have expected, those closest to them become their greatest threats, and the consequences of compassion prove deadly...A Dangerous Act of Kindness is a beautiful, harrowing love story, perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Fergusson, LP
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Historical Fiction
  • Romance
  • Fiction
Label
A Dangerous Act of Kindness
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:56d1681a-dd32-4c61-b8bd-6652823a66c4
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781788633673
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Dangerous Act of Kindness
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:56d1681a-dd32-4c61-b8bd-6652823a66c4
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781788633673
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Merrimack Valley Library ConsortiumBorrow it
      4 High Street, Suite 175, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.7009413 -71.1255084
Processing Feedback ...